Catherine to release ‘Hillbilly Pickin’ Ramblin’ Girl…..So Far’ package Nov 29th

Catherine Britt is Australian Country Music’s current Female Artist of the Year and the 2013 AIR award winner for Best Country Album with ‘Always Never Enough’

The triple Golden Guitar winner releases her first retrospective package: ‘The Hillbilly Pickin’ Ramblin’ Girl….So Far’.

Britt spent 6 years in Nashville and has toured, performed and recorded with some of music’s most respected names - Sir Elton John, Kasey Chambers, Jerry Salley, Shane Nicholson, Tim Rogers, Dave Faulker, Dave Gleeson, John Waters, Buddy Miller, Guy Clark and Kenny Chesney – and has worked with some of Australia’s and America’s finest producers.

Her recording career commenced in 2000 when, at the age of 14, she released the 4-track ‘In The Pines’ which gained critical claim and was followed up by her debut album ‘Dusty Smiles and Heartbreak Cures’ in 2001. In 2006, Britt released ‘Too Far Gone’ and her third album ‘Little Wildflower’, containing the stunning ‘What I Did Last Night’ in 2008. The track earned her the 2009 Female Artist of the Year Golden Guitar. Britt went on to win the award again in 2013 as well as another in 2012 for the song ‘Charlestown Road’. Britt remains the youngest Australian ever to perform on the Grand Ole Opry where she ultimately appeared on over 30 occasions.

Britt has accomplished the most essential job a singer-songwriter can hope to do: make music that is both fresh and invigorating enough to speak to a new generation of fans, while remaining grounded in the country/folk tradition and the essential truths it has always brought to light.

The new release features one new song in it’s opening track and new single ‘Who Cares’.
I wrote my new single with lifelong friend Bill Chambers and the legend Guy Clark. We wanted to write a song about how people like to talk about everybody else’s business and judge each other, when in reality we all make mistakes and have our moments we regret. Let’s make love, not war cos ‘Who Cares’?
‘Who Cares’ was produced by the Grammy-nominated producer Mark Moffat.

‘Hillbilly Pickin’ Ramblin’ Girl’ is a collection of Britt’s finest work – her greatest songs, and for a limited time a Deluxe Edition featuring all the hits, plus previously unreleased and rare material and music videos across 2 CDs and a DVD will be available.


CD 1 (Single CD & Deluxe Edition)
1. Who Cares
2. That Don’t Bother Me!
3. In The Pines
4. 46 Miles From Alice
5. Hillbilly Pickin’ Ramblin’ Girl
6. Drive In Movie
7. The Upside Of Being Down
8. Too Far Gone
9. Poor Man’s Pride
10. Swingin’ Door
11. Wrapped
12. I’m Gone
13. Little Wildflower
14. What I Did Last Night
15. Lucky Girl
16. Not Your Cinderella
17. Can’t Change A Thing
18. I Want You Back
19. Sweet Emmylou
20. Always Never Enough
21. Charlestown Road
22. Troubled Man (with Tim
CD 2 (Deluxe Edition)
1. It’s All Up To You
2. Slow And Steady (Live)
3. Big Rock Candy Mountain
4. Bad News Travels Fast
5. He Don’t Care About Me
6. Love Hurts (with Lee
7. If I Could Start Today Again
8. The Simple Life
9. Swingin’ Door (Alternative
10. Sweet Emmylou
11. I Hope That I Don’t Fall In
      Love With You
12. Why Does It Always Rain
     On Me
13. Into My Arms
14. Love You Anymore
15. Heavy Heart
16. Can’t Say I Didn’t Love You
17. How To Make Gravy
18. Fake Plastic Trees
19. Two Steps
20. All I Recall
21. I Thought About It
DVD (Deluxe Edition)
1. Hillbilly Pickin’ Ramblin’ Girl
2. The Upside Of Being Down
3. Too Far Gone
4. Poor Man’s Pride
5. Swingin’ Door
6. Swingin’ Door (Alternate
7. Little Wildflower
8. What I Did Last Night
9. Lucky Girl
10. Not Your Cinderella
11. Can’t Change A Thing
12. I Want You Back
13. Sweet Emmylou
14. Always Never Enough
15. Charlestown Road
16. Troubled Man (ft Tim Rogers)
17. I Have Found The Way
       (with Kasey Chambers)
18. Somewhere Over The Rainbow (with Tommy Emmanuel)
19. Charlestown Road (Behind The Scenes)
20. Introducing Catherine Britt to the USA (2004 Doco)
21. Angel (Live Performance
On Starstruck)


  • Always Never Enough

    Here is the Music Player. You need to installl flash player to show this cool thing!

  • Upcoming shows

    No shows booked at the moment.